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This Permit issued and accepted on condition that all provisions of the Codes now adopted, or that may
hereafter be adopted, shall be complied with.

e This permit will expire six months from date of issue.
e A detailed site and floor plan must be submitted and approved by the Reno Fire Department.

e All tents and canopies shall be constructed of non-flammable material and must have attached
the approval seal from The California State Fire Marshal's Office or an equivalent testing facility.

e Tents and canopies shall be erected according to manufacturer's recommendations in an area
that is free of all combustible material and vegetation. A 30-foot clearance around the tent is
required.

e Tents shall not be located within 20 feet of buildings, vehicles, and/or property lines.

e All tents shall have a minimum of two exits unless at the time of plan submittal it is determined
that the tent size requires more. Exit signs shall have a source of illumination available.

e A minimum of two fire extinguishers with a rating of 2A10BC are required. The extinguishers must
have current tags with the State of Nevada seal. Additional fire extinguishers may be required
after floor plan submission.

e In public areas, the aisle width shall be no less than 44". In employee only areas, the width may
be reduced to 24".

o No smoking will be permitted inside tents. "No Smoking" signs shall be clearly displayed.
e Open flame or similar devices used for cooking, exhibition, etc. are not permitted inside the tent.

o When approved for use outside the tent, open flame or similar devices shall be located no less
than 20 feet from the tent.

e Additional requirements are subject to review and inspection of the event. For further information
regarding tents, canopies, and other membrane structures, please reference Chapter 31 of the
2018 International Fire Code.

All provisions of this permit shall be complied with. The holder of this permit shall be responsible for
renewing the permit when the permit has expired. This permit does not take the place of any license
required by law and is not transferable. Any change in the use of occupancy of premise shall require a
new permit.

For More Information email:
RFDBusinessLicense@reno.gov



